How To Read The Outlander Book Series In Order (& Its Spin-Offs)

The Outlander book series by Diana Gabaldon, which has also been adapted into a popular TV show, spans nine books and follows the epic love story between Claire Randall, a 20th-century nurse, and Jamie Fraser, an 18th-century Highlander. The series blends elements of romance, action, fantasy, and historical fiction. The TV show has faithfully followed the book series order, with each season corresponding to a different book. Gabaldon has stated that the forthcoming tenth book will be the last. There are also spinoff novels and short stories that expand upon the Outlander universe.

news flash